Tag Archives: Romance

Review: Dragon Heart

Fans of Kresley Cole and Sherrilyn Kenyon rejoice, you have Susan Arden for your next steamy paranormal fix!

http://www.amazon.com/Dragon-Heart-Susan-Arden-ebook/dp/B00O99SLEK/ref=sr_1_14?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1415576625&sr=1-14&keywords=susan+arden

 

blurb

Leopardess Shay Barclay has a choice: go along with her family’s political plan to marry her to a ruthless shifter older than her grandfather or categorically claim her life and sensual nature as hers to rule.

She wastes no time in choosing freedom, but in her haste to establish her own boundaries, she just may have trusted her heart to the wrong man–a dragon shifter who’s too dangerous to resist . . .

Former Navy SEAL Drake O’Connor personally guaranteed he’d protect his buddy’s daughter to the death. But when his explosive chemistry with Shay finally boils over and they end up in bed, her family’s political enemies are the least of their problems.
Because although Shay doesn’t know it, she’s crossed a line with Drake that will alter their future for an eternity . . .

Sensuality Level: Sensual

                    cooltext1793056570

Anyone who has read my books knows I like things very, very sexy. I mean…I write about Sex Demons. Susan Arden did not disappoint me. In Dragon Heart, Shay and Drake’s chemistry melts right off the page. I’m a sucker for an alpha male, and Drake didn’t leave me wanting. As a matter of fact, if Shay wasn’t such a kickass leopardess, I might feel bold enough to try to steal him away. I love the witty way Arden weaves dialogue into her sexy paranormal and reminds me a great deal of other talents such as Kresley Cole and Sherrilyn Kenyon-two of my favs.

Bottom Line: If you want plenty of steamy sex scenes and an action-packed paranormal, start with Dragon Heart and get sucked into her Rocky Mountain Shifter series. I know I’m dying to read Collared for a Night!

http://www.amazon.com/Collared-Night-Rocky-Mountain-Shifter-ebook/dp/B00DL3ALBG/ref=asap_B00BSTWRIU_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1415565154&sr=1-1

 

Rocky Mountain Shifter series is erotic romance. The stories have explicit adult content. The first book concerns the romance between leopard shifters focusing on a young graphic artist and her boss. Hot, fast, and driven, this suspense story moves rapidly from a private shifter sex club, the Downtown Den (in LoDo, Denver) to the a penthouse loft in Vegas. Make no mistake, this isn’t the usual shifter romance. Leopards are primary to the story, but there are also ex-military wolf shifters and a pack of rogue bears.

Thank you for taking this journey into the world of paranormal romance. Buckle up though, this ride is rocking and rolling through the Rocky Mountains during the full moon.

Rocky Mountain Shifter series
COLLARED FOR A NIGHT (Book 1) Welcome to the Downtown Den.

BLOOD BROTHERS – (Book 2) Marine wolf shifters and an empath vampire romance. GLBT Erotica.

HER LYCAN LOVER- (Wolf & Witch Book 3) Sherry and Quinn from Books 1 & 2 have their own story. Spell caster, wolf shifter, and Dark Fae. Released Oct 22 – Best Seller Time Traveler

ALPHA SPEED DATING (BBW~Book 4) – When a rich playboy’s out of control life causes a reporter to get fired for doing her job. Their meeting at the Den is about to get crazy-hot fast.   Fun and flirty novella.

DRAGON HEART (Book 5) is coming later in 2014.
Shay Barclay, twin sister to Shawn, was given a choice: spend the night with man old enough to be her grandfather or one night with a dragon. Mmm-K.
Guess which one she picked…
Drake O’Connor, Navy SEAL walked away from his draconian family, but he isn’t about to walk away from Shay. Ever. Not even when she disappears and is on the run.
Super hot paranormal romance.

About the Author

Susan Arden lives in Tennessee with her husband, cattle dogs, cats, corn snake, and a gecko. A mother, lover of gardening, and stained-glass projects.

Learn more about her at http://susanarden.com, on Twitter @romancebysusan, and on Facebook at http://www.facebook.com/SusanTaylorAuthor.

Gods and Gladiators

gods and gladiators

Blurb:

When the Olympian Gods contest that the Romans aren’t nearly as mighty as they think they are, Ares, the God of War, is the first one to prove it by spending a month as a Roman. Ares arrives in Rome as a Gladiator, thrilled to have a human body in which to kick some ass. His first chance at Gladiator glory is to reenact the slaughter of the Sabines but when Ares spots a beautiful slave with eyes blazing with courage, he refuses to tear through the defenseless prisoners.

Eirana of the Gauls is only one of hundreds of women taken as slaves by the Romans. Weaponless and starved for days, she’s forced into the coliseum to be symbolically massacred. She’s seen the infamous Gladiators in action enough to know there will be no mercy. But then something incredible happens, one Gladiator chooses to protect the defenseless women. He claims to be a God, but he bleeds just like a human.

Eirana is the most incredible being Ares has ever seen. With only a month in the human realm, the God refuses to leave until knowing she is safe. But if he can conquer the Romans keeping her as a slave, will his heart still be able to let her go?

Quote short

XOXO Jaye